Monday, September 8, 2014

White Laces Premiere "Nothing Clicks"

White Laces is an American rock band whose future-leaning sounds have been praised by Ad Hoc, Vice, Stereogum, NME, Grantland and other influential print and electronic publications. The Richmond, Virginia group recently completed its second LP in Philadelphia with Jeff Zeigler (whose lengthy rap sheet includes work with The War On Drugs, Nothing and Purling Hiss) and aims to release it on October 7, 2014 through Happenin Records.

The band released a 12” EP in 2011 on Shdwply Records (PC Worship, Ducktails, Gary War) followed by their debut LP Moves in 2012 on Speakertree Records (Cloud Nothings, Lilys). In 2014 the band wrapped up a successful Spring tour with War On Drugs and will return to the road this Fall. White Laces is Landis Wine, Jay Ward and Jimmy Held.

‘Trance’ LP Tracklisting

01. Teenage Brain

02. Cruisin’

03. Skate Or Die

04. Mountains

05. Janet

06. On A Wire

07. Keith Sweat

08. Heavenly Creatures

09. Acid Pact
10. Nothing Clicks

11. Strangulation Blues



White Laces Website
White Laces Facebook
White Laces Twitter