Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Fractal Sky's New Electro-Funk EP Available For Free

Electronic music goes on a funky detour via Fractal Sky’s release of his third EP, “The Changing Of Times“, coming out September 24th. Another well-respected musician connected into the Gravitas Recordings label family, Arkansas’ Aaron Spence characterizes electro-funk through crunchy, raw synthesis, captivating vocal samples, and a compelling hip-hop feel. Fluent in a variety of horn and string instruments, Spence doesn’t hesitate to intertwine a profusion of saxophones, jazz guitars, and trumpets into his work. Dynamic rhythmic patterns and deep reverbs makes for a surreal yet fresh adventure beyond expectation. The listener takes a scenic route through the album’s five songs, exploring a wonderland of diverse musical influence. Fans of Gramatik, Pretty Lights, and Michal Menert will truly enjoy the Fractal Sky experience, keeping up the reputation of the remarkable multi-genre producers on Gravitas Recordings.


1. Fractal Sky – TenCityLove

2. Fractal Sky – Snow Cave

3. Fractal Sky – I See The Light ft. Krooked Drivers

4. Fractal Sky – Southern Sparrow

5. Fractal Sky – Factalicious

Cover Art: