Thursday, September 19, 2013

Republic Records to Release "Basement Chronicles: Chapter 1" on October 8th

REPUBLIC RECORDS will give Millennial music fans the ultimate playlist when THE BASEMENT CHRONICLES debuts on Tuesday, Oct 8th.  The album features never-before-heard songs, remixes, and more from chart-toppers Sammy Adams, Timeflies, SoMo, Youngblood Hawke, T. Mills, Aer, Mod Sun, Jared Evan and Radical Something.  Joining them include buzz-worthy acts Cris Cab, Tayyib Ali, Yonas, The Lonely Biscuits, M.i, and Blind Scuba Divers.

With 150+ globally-charting releases and 20+ Billboard Chart entries, THE BASEMENT CHRONICLES artist collective will surely pack a punch this fall.  From laidback vibes to fill-the-floor hits, this compilation has something for every music fan.

REPUBLIC RECORDS is offering a taste of what’s to come with TWO songs to stream now!

Jared Evan “State I’m In”

Youngblood Hawke “Stars (Hold On) [feat. Kat Krazy]”

Be on the lookout for the debut release of THE BASEMENT CHRONICLES compilation series on Oct 8th!


A division of Universal Music Group, the world’s leading music company, Republic is home to an all-star roster of multi-platinum, award-winning legends and superstar artists such as Amy Winehouse, Ariana Grande, Black Sabbath, Colbie Caillat,  Enrique Iglesias, Florence + the Machine, Godsmack, Gotye, Kelly Rowland, Owl City, Of Monsters & Men among many others.

It is comprised of innovative imprints and digital business ventures including Brushfire (Jack Johnson, G. Love), Cash Money (Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj), Lava Records (Jessie J, Lorde), Loma Vista (Soundgarden, Damian Marley), Monkeywrench (Pearl Jam), NBC’s The Voice (Cassadee Pope, Danielle Bradbery), Republic Nashville (The Band Perry, Florida Georgia Line, The Eli Young Band), XO (The Wee