Friday, October 18, 2013


Fearless Records has partnered with MusiCares this holiday season to take care of the needs of musicians and members of the music industry across the country. To assist their program initiatives, a percentage of the net proceeds from Punk Goes Christmas compilation

will be donated to the non-profit organization.

“Fearless is super happy to be working with MusiCares on our holiday compilation Punk Goes Christmas,” notes Chairman & Founder, Bob Becker. “We truly believe in what MusiCares does for the music community, and how they have consistently helped artists and other professionals with anything from health, dental, and drug rehabilitation for a long time. For us, this really fits in with the Christmas spirit of giving.”

Developed to benefit the musicians fans know and love, MusiCares has established their presence most recently on the Vans Warped Tour by setting up Safe Harbor rooms, emergency financial assistance and addiction recovery resources to musicians and crew in need.

Punk Goes Christmas is set for release on November 5th with physical pre-orders now available on Merchnow that includes cheerful Christmas themed items that feature artists on the compilation like gift tags, post cards as well as a stocking for the fire place and a Fearless Records crew neck sweater, perfect for any ugly-Christmas sweater party!

Track list for Punk Goes Christmas 


1. New Found Glory – “Nothing For Christmas”

2. All Time Low – “Fool’s Holiday”

3. Real Friends – “I Had A Heart”

4. Man Overboard – “Father Christmas”

5. The Summer Set – “This Christmas”

6. Crown The Empire – “There Will Be No Christmas”

7. Yellowcard – “Christmas Lights”

8. Issues – “Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays”

9. Jason Lancaster – “All I Can Give You”

10. The Ready Set – “I Don’t Wanna Spend Another Christmas Without You”

11. Set It Off – “This Christmas (I’ll Burn It To The Ground)”

12. William Beckett – “Do You Hear What I Hear?”


ABOUT PUNK GOES… - The Punk Goes… series just got a whole lot merrier with the latest installment, Punk Goes Christmas. The alternative rock genre’s most highly-anticipated compilation, the Punk Goes… series has garnered over 850,000 albums and 5 million singles in just over a decade. Prior volumes include Punk Goes Pop 1, 2, 3, 4, & 5, Punk Goes Classic Rock, Punk Goes Crunk, Punk Goes Acoustic 1 & 2, and have featured bands such as Sleeping With Sirens, A Day To Remember, The All-American Rejects, Rise Against, Pierce The Veil, All Time Low, Taking Back Sunday, and more.



ABOUT MUSICARES: Established in 1989 by The Recording Academy®, MusiCares®provides a safety net of critical assistance for music people in times of need. MusiCares’ services and resources cover a wide range of financial, medical and personal emergencies, and each case is treated with integrity and confidentiality. MusiCares also focuses the resources and attention of the music industry on human service issues that directly impact the health and welfare of the music community. For more information, please visit For breaking news and exclusive content, please like “MusiCares” on Facebook, follow MusiCares on Twitter @MusiCares at, and join us on Instagram at