Friday, October 11, 2013

LOWCITYRAIN stream debut album on "Decibel" magazine's website

LOWCITYRAIN stream the entirety of their self-titled debut album on Decibel magazine’s website. Released this week in North America by PROPHECY PRODUCTIONS, LowCityRain expresses erstwhile Lantlôs mastermind Markus Siegenhort’s penchant for the music and aesthetics of the original Wave movement, interpreting the lifestyle of the 1980s in his own way. Despite his roots (and current endeavors in) extreme metal, his main inspiration therefore comes from post-punk and wave bands such as The Cure, Killing Joke, or Asylum Party, yet also contemporary dreampop or chillwave artists like M83 and Washed Out. Hear for yourself here, along with an exclusive interview with Siegenhort, courtesy of North America’s only monthly metal magazine:

LOWCITYRAIN’s self-titled debut depicts the world from which it has emerged in a multifaceted yet imposing way: LowCityRain is solitude and hope, distraction, exhilaration and escapism. It expresses your struggle with personal shortcomings and insecurity under the guise of 1980s fashion and dolce vita – the longing for comfort, dancing lonely with your eyes closed, a solitary drive through the city at night and the aloofness of the girl who doesn’t even know you… Tracklisting and cover are as follows:

Tracklisting for LOWCITYRAIN’s LowCityRain

1. You Are Everyone, You Are Everywhere

2. Grey View

3. I Don’t Know Myself

4. Numb  3:17

5. Phantom

6. Nightshift

7. Vulnerable Now

8. Your Eyes and the Sea