Friday, March 21, 2014

SomethingALaMode Announce New Album "Endless Stairs"

SomethingALaMode “Endless Stairs” LP Tracklist:

1. Toy Spark Gun (feat. Dan Black)

2. After The Rain

3. On My Mind (feat. DWNTWN)

4. Kairos

5. Somebody’s Gonna Love Me (feat. Lola)

6. Prophet 21

7. Tunnel Of Love

8. Losing Game (feat. Adam Joseph)

9. Architecture

10. Endless Stairs

11. Julius

12. Versailles No Bara (feat. Rinko Kikuchi)

Following the winter release of their Remix EP of third album single “Toy Spark Gun” featuring Dan Black and Teen Daze, Parisian duo SomethingALaMode just announced the release date of their highly anticipated sophomore album “Endless Stairs” this April 21st. The duo’s forthcoming LP is an ultra-glossy marriage of strings and synths, and features DWNTWN, Adam Joseph, Rinko Kikuchi and other acclaimed guest artists. This 12-track electro-pop gem is sure to entice pop lovers and machine music enthusiasts alike.

Fellow Music graduates Yannick and Thomas of SomethingALaMode adopt an academic approach to party music, infusing both their passion for Stravinski as well as Daft Punk. SomethingALaMode’s debut album garnered critical acclaim from fans and peers alike back in 2009 and the duo’s career trajectory has been skyrocketing ever since. Having shared the stage with fellow luminaries like The Bloody Beetroots, Gonzales, Jeff Mills, Madeon, Icona Pop and Zedd. They also sold 15,000 copies of their first album and toured cities from Koko in London, to Cigale in Paris and Krysha Mira in Moscow. Regulars on the fashion circuit, the duo have played at various shows including Issey Miyake, Thierry Mugler and Chanel.

Preorder “Endless Stairs” On iTunes HERE.

SomethingALaMode “Toy Spark Gun” (feat. Dan Black) - Watch Below: