Monday, November 17, 2014

Osada Vida – "Sky Full Of Dreams" video clip live

Osada Vida, one of the most interesting Polish bands on the rock/metal scene, return this Autumn with their fifth studio album. “The After-Effect” has been officially released in Europe today. Fans from North America have to wait until December, 2nd (via MVD).

Today the band reveal the second track from the new album. The official video for “Sky Full Of Dreams” can be seen in this location:

Osada Vida is one of the most interesting Polish bands on the prog-rock/metal scene. Their discography includes three demos and four well received official releases – “Three Seats Behind a Triangle” (2006/2007), “The Body Parts Party” (2008), “Uninvited Dreams” (2009) and “Particles” (2013). Their albums feature elaborately beautiful music in the vein of Yes, Porcupine Tree, Pain Of Salvation and Riverside. In July 2012, Osada Vida released their first live DVD entitled “Where The Devils Live” featuring the recording of their live appearance at the Wyspianski Theater in Katowice, Poland. In 2012 the band debuted in a new improved line-up – they have added a new vocalist Marek Majewski, previously known from the band Acute Mind. In Autumn 2013 the band replaced guitarist Bartek Bereska with young and talented musician – Jan Mitoraj. In Summer 2014 drummer Adam Podzimski left the band and his place was taken by Marek Romanowski. Their brand new, fifth studio album entitled “The After-Effect” brings surprises. One of them is a guest appearance of a string quartet. Osada Vida comment: “…there’s no need to worry that the album will turn out excessively poetic or romantic, as the string parts serve rather to infuse the songs with heaviness and incredible energy. So far, it sounds terrific!”

Osada Via – The After-Effect

Osada Vida - The After-Effect (front)

Label: Metal Mind Records

Cat. No.: MMP CD 0742 DG

Barcode: 5907785038608

Format: CD DG

Genre: Rock

Release date: 17.11.2014 Europe / 02.12.2014 USA


1. King Of Isolation

2. Sky Full Of Dreams

3. Still Want To Prevaricate?

4. Lies

5. Dance With Confidence

6. I’m Not Affraid

7. Losing Breath

8. Restive Lull

9. Haters

10. No One Left To Blame

Osada Vida – current line-up:

Marek Majewski – vocal

Łukasz Lisiak – bass guitar

Janek Mitoraj – guitars

Rafał “r6″ Paluszek – keyboards

Marek Romanowski – drums

Osada Vida – official websites: