Tuesday, June 10, 2014


The Downtown Fiction has partnered with Pandora Premieres to stream their new album Losers & Kings, ahead of its June 17th release. The album is available for pre-order on Merchnow and iTunes, where fans will receive an instant download of both “Kiss My Friends” and “Cool Kids” with each pre-order. 



Yesterday, the band teamed up with multiple outlets to premiere three songs off the new album ahead of the Pandora Premiere. OK! Magazine premiered “I Hope I Die On A Saturday Night,” Purevolume streamed “No Generation” and Hollywire hosted the song “Big Mistakes.”


 Losers & Kings

Set to release June 17, 2014

1. Some Place On Earth

2. Hope I Die On A Saturday Night

3. Don’t Count Me Out

4. Kiss My Friends

5. Santa Cruz

6. No Generation

7. Cool Kids

8. So-Called Life

9. Big Mistakes

10. Right Where We Left Off

11. Sometimes

THE DOWNTOWN FICTION – Composed of Cameron Leahy (Lead Vocals), Wes Dimond (Guitar), David Pavluk (Bass), and Kyle Rodgers (Drums), The Downtown Fiction has risen with their unique brand of transcendent rock, staking their place in the pop-rock genre. That energy, a product of the band’s rock focus and sharp-edged lyrics, has defined The Downtown Fiction from its start in 2008. Since then, the band has played the Bamboozle Road Show, Glamour Kills Tour and Warped Tour, touring internationally with bands including All Time Low, The Ready Set, Mayday Parade, We the Kings and The Summer Set. The band has released three EPs and one full-length, 2011′s Let’s Be Animals. That effort spawned the hit “I Just Wanna Run,” which sold over 350,000 copies and boasts a video that’s racked up more than 5.3 million views. With music as addictive as the lyrical themes are irresistible, the band is gearing up for the release of their second studio album Losers & Kings.