Wednesday, October 1, 2014

PRAY FOR SOUND - Debut LP "Dreamer" To Be Released 11/18

Pray For Sound, will release their debut LP Dreamer on limited-editon vinyl via Science of Silence Records on November 18th.  The seven song album clocks in at just over 33 minutes and features violin, viola and vocals, in addition to the band’s traditional guitar, bass and drums.  With influences such as Explosions In The Sky & Porcupine Tree, Pray For Sound have crafted an eclectic set of songs each representing a different dream state that express a roller coaster of emotions.  With mixing done by band members Chris LaRocque & Steve Aliperta and mastering by Nick  Zampiello (Caspian, Pelican) at New Alliance East, Dreamer is a melodic journey that all fans of music will enjoy.

Pre-orders for the November 18th release are currently up for sale now at  All orders will receive a digital download of Dreamer with their purchase.


In addition to its vinyl release, Science of Silence Records will have a completely remixed Dreamer digital companion piece also available on November 18th.  This remix album will be included with all vinyl purchases.  For anyone not interested in the vinyl, the remix album will also be available for sale digitally as a separate download.  More details for the remix album will be released soon, but expect some well known as well as some up-and-coming artists in the Post-Rock community to be contributors.

Dreamer is available to stream in full on Bandcamp.  Take a listen (or two) and see if you agree with what some outlets have already said about this dynamic album.