Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Norris Man Embarks on 'Mystical Journey'

Jamaican reggae artist Christopher “Norris Man” Campbell embarks on a Mystical Journey with his 13th full-length studio effort, available worldwide from all major digital retailers today, December 17, 2013 from FOX FUSE. The conscious reggae and lovers rock singer is known for spreading positive vibes and socially-conscious messages through his uplifting, feel-good sounds, and this collection of new works is no different. Born in Trench Town, Jamaica, Norris Man spent his early years honing his craft as a rising talent and later secured a name for himself in the reggae landscape in his homeland, before migrating to Sweden. Mystical Journey debuted today on iTunes New and Noteworthy Reggae in Sweden, where Norris Man and the album’s producers are based.



Boasting 17 tracks, Mystical Journey is stacked with guaranteed classics, guided by Norris Man’s velvety vocals and backed by quintessential reggae riddims. Taking one year to create, all 17 songs were penned by Norris Man while the album was produced by Nordic Steel with producers Henrik “Spitfiyah” Persson, Jens “Jatrix” Landegren and Iman “Russ” Esmaeilpour at the helm, and also by Norris Man under his production house, Home & Away Music. Producers Mystic Man, Ras Udo and Kevin Lewis also pooled their talents to create this must-have album for all reggae music fans.

Fueled by the lead single “These Feelings,” (which shines with harmony vocals courtesy of Swedish dancehall star, Million Stylez) and backed by its music video (directed by Spitfiyah and will premiere on VEVO shortly), Mystical Journey is also supported by new singles “You Got to Know,” “Babylon Affi Fade,” “Holding My Own” and “Smell The Coffee.” Norris Man plans to promote the album up-close and personal with fans during the upcoming Mystical Journey Tour, which is slated to start in February 2014 and will trek from The Gambia and Ghana in Africa, through Europe and culminate in the United States. “The mission of this album is to keep the roots of what our founders have left for us and to let the fans know that conscious music is still alive, regardless of all the commercial stuff out there,” Norris Man discloses. With this album and upcoming tour, Norris Man fulfills his personal prophecy and continues his lifelong work of building the reggae music movement, in all corners of the globe.

Mystical Journey is now available worldwide from all major digital retailers, from FOX FUSE. For more information on Norris Man, friend him at facebook.com/NorrisManMusic and follow him twitter.com/NorrisMan3 and on Instagram.com/HomeAndAwayMusic.




1. In the Valley

2. Give Praise

3. Bully

4. Holding My Own

5. Smell the Coffee

6. These Feelings

7. You Got to Know

8. A Friend in H.I.M.

9. Ordain with Strength

10. Picture Myself

11. Take Control

12. I Found Love

13. Treasure Your Soul

14. Babylon Affi Fade

15. Falling for You

16. For the Prize

17. God Above