Saturday, April 18, 2015

A Secret Revealed Cut To Have a Dream is to be Cursed Video

German Post-Metal band A SECRET REVEALED has released the official video for new track “To Have a Dream is to be Cursed<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”” frameborder=”0″ ></iframe>

The band will release The Bleakness April 24 on Bastardized Recordings on CD and digital formats. The Würzburg (Germany) group’s full-length debut features skillfully arranged post-metal compositions anchored in melody with equal measures of Black Metal and Hardcore influences.

The official video for album track “Avoid the Light” is available for your viewing/listening pleasure here. 


The atmospheric melancholia of The Bleakness recalls at various points the work of DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL, CULT OF LUNA, and PELICAN. Lyrics based on personal struggles and disappointment adds even more depth to the oppressive, ambient experience. Nikita Kamprad (DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT) and David Schneiker contribute guest vocals. The Bleakness was recorded and produced Tonstudio Würzburg in collaboration with Nikita Kamprad (Der Weg Einer Freiheit, Hackneyed). Julian Langguth of BlackLeafDesigns is responsible for the quality artwork.


01. Until Grief Disappears

02. The Veil

03. Avoid the Light

04. Below the Weight of a Mountain

05. To Have a Dream is to be Cursed

06. Drowning

07. Shards

08. The Abyss

09. Lay my Memories to Rest

10. The Longest Days