Friday, April 10, 2015

Nero Announce Between Two Worlds Release Date

NERO, the Grammy® Award winning electronic band comprised of Dan Stephens, Joe Ray and Alana Watson, today revealed details about their forthcoming sophomore album Between Two Worlds and also revealed the album’s thematic title track. The band will debut new music from Between Two Worlds today during a headlining set on Coachella’s Outdoor stage.

It’s been four years since NERO released their concept album Welcome Reality, which received rave reviews from the likes of Spin, The New Yorker, The New York Times and The Los Angeles Times and spawned the Platinum selling smash ‘Promises’. Much has changed since the release of that record, the band earned a Grammy, collaborated with Baz Luhrman, and, rather than rush to capitalize on their success, have spent four years crafting a new record. NERO showed glimpses of this musical journey with the techno leaning single ‘Satisfy’ last year.

Between Two Worlds is an apt title and theme for a NERO album. The band exploded into popular culture with a unique twist on London’s underground dubstep culture. Now they’re again bridging worlds, emerging as a live act that’s unafraid to draw upon classical strains of house and techno, harness the power of Watson’s voice and live performance, and mutate these elements with the musicality that sets NERO apart in contemporary electronic music.

Between Two Worlds is available for pre-order immediately. Fans can purchase now and immediately receive ‘Satisfy’ along with the album’s title track.

Between Two Worlds Track List

1. Circles

2. The Thrill

3. Into The Past (Reboot)

4. Dark Skies

5. Two Minds

6. What Does Love Mean

7. It Comes and It Goes

8. Between Two Worlds

9. Into The Night

10. Satisfy

11. Tonight

12. Wasted

About Cherrytree Records

2015 marks the ten-year anniversary for ground-breaking, pop-alternative label Cherrytree Records. In 2005Martin Kierszenbaum took his idea of a musician-friendly haven for creative freedom and went on to sign, develop and break some of the most maverick artists on the charts. Cherrytree Records has become home to some of the most musically innovative artists of today, including Feist, Ellie Goulding, Disclosure, Sting, Robyn, La Roux, Nero, LMFAO, Keane, and Far East Movement positioning the label and as vital sources for Pop Alternative (TM) music and culture, as well as catalysts for artist collaboration and innovation.

For more information on NERO, please visit: